Ethel Dow Wells Scholarship

The Ethel Dow Wells Foundation awards scholarships annually to students from Franklin County who are attending Greenfield Community College.  Applicants must demonstrate financial need, have a grade point average of 3.0 or better, and demonstrated good citizenship.  Historically awards have been as much as $1000.  Applicants are asked to submit an essay with this application.

To be eligible to apply, applicants must have:

  • Resided in Franklin County for at least 2 years,
  • Completed the FAFSA and GCC financial aid applications,
  • Completed one full term at GCC prior to this semester, and
  • Have an accumulated a G.P.A. of 3.0 or better

Download this year’s scholarship application

Deadline to apply is Friday, October 21, 2011.