Greenfield Community College

Greenfield Community College

Co-curricular events

Student Development promotes student-centered, co-curricular events that supplement and/or extend the classroom experience for GCC students. For information regarding special accommodations for any event listed, please contact our Office of Disability Services. Have an idea for a program? Suggest a co-curricular event.

Thursday August 24

Veterans Administration Town Hall

5:00pm-7:00pm

Sloan Theater

Wednesday September 6

Certified Personal Trainer Info Session

6:30pm-7:30pm

East Building

Thursday September 7

Franklin County Fair Parade

4:30pm-7:00pm

Location TBA

Wednesday September 13

Welcome Back BBQ

11:00am-1:00pm

Core Patio

Monday September 18

All College Meeting

12:00pm-1:00pm

Stinchfield Lecture Hall

Constitution Day Trivia Contest

12:30pm-1:30pm

Library

Wednesday September 20

Campus & Community Resource Fair

11:00am-1:00pm

Cohn Family Dining Commons

Saturday September 23

Wycinanki Workshop: The Art of Papercutting

10:00am-12:00pm

GCC Downtown

Monday September 25

In Our Own Voices: Substance Abuse

12:00pm-1:00pm

C208 Community Room

Tuesday September 26

Panel Discussion: A Handmaid’s Tale

12:00pm-1:00pm

Library

Thursday September 28

Friday September 29

Friday Film Series: Chasing Heroin

12:00pm-2:00pm

C208 Community Room

Sunday October 1

Monday October 2

Smith & Mt. Holyoke Information Session

12:00pm-1:00pm

C118 Advising Center

Wednesday October 11

Tahirah Amatul-Wadud: Islamophobia

12:00pm-1:00pm

C208 Community Room

Thursday October 12

Film Screening: Lives Worth Living

11:00am-12:15pm

C208 Community Room

Saturday October 14

Monday October 16

All College Meeting

12:00pm-1:00pm

Stinchfield Lecture Hall

Wednesday October 18

Refugee Panel

12:00pm-1:00pm

C208 Community Room

Thursday October 19

Medicine in Franklin County: 1750 to 1850

7:00pm-8:00pm

Stinchfield Lecture Hall

Friday October 20

Friday Film Series: The Immigration Paradox

12:00pm-2:00pm

C208 Community Room

Sunday October 22

Monday October 23

Pizza with the Prez

12:00pm-1:00pm

C201 President’s Conference Room

Wednesday October 25

Immigration: An Update

12:00pm-1:00pm

C208 Community Room

Monday October 30

Halloween Party

12:00pm-1:00pm

Cohn Family Dining Commons

Wednesday November 1

In Our Own Voices: Quitting Smoking

12:00pm-1:00pm

C208 Community Room

Friday November 3

Friday Film Series: I Am Not Your Negro

12:00pm-2:00pm

Stinchfield Lecture Hall

Saturday November 11

21st Annual Great Gem, Mineral and Fossil Show

9:30am-4:00pm

Cohn Family Dining Commons

Monday November 13

All College Meeting

12:00pm-1:00pm

Stinchfield Lecture Hall

Wednesday November 15

What is Fake News?

12:00pm-1:00pm

C201 President’s Conference Room

Thursday November 16

In Our Own Voices: Veterans

12:00pm-1:00pm

C208 Community Room

Friday November 17

Friday Film Series: In a Heartbeat

12:00pm-2:00pm

C208 Community Room

Wednesday December 6

Winter Celebration

12:00am-1:00pm

Cohn Family Dining Commons

Friday December 8

Early Springfield Automotive History

7:00pm-9:00pm

Stinchfield Lecture Hall

Monday December 11

All College Meeting

12:00pm-1:00pm

Stinchfield Lecture Hall

Monday January 8

All College Meeting

12:00pm-1:00pm

Stinchfield Lecture Hall

Monday February 12

All College Meeting

12:00pm-1:00pm

Stinchfield Lecture Hall

Monday March 12

All College Meeting

12:00pm-1:00pm

Stinchfield Lecture Hall

Monday April 9

All College Meeting

12:00pm-1:00pm

Stinchfield Lecture Hall

Monday May 14

All College Meeting

12:00pm-1:00pm

Stinchfield Lecture Hall

Monday June 11

All College Meeting

12:00pm-1:00pm

Stinchfield Lecture Hall

x