Greenfield Community College

Greenfield Community College

Co-curricular events

Student Development promotes student-centered, co-curricular events that supplement and/or extend the classroom experience for GCC students. For information regarding special accommodations for any event listed, please contact our Office of Disability Services. Have an idea for a program? Suggest a co-curricular event.

Monday February 26

Art Club

12:00pm-1:00pm

S113

Permaculture Club

12:00pm-12:50pm

Permaculture Garden

Student Senate Meeting

12:00pm-1:00pm

C201 President’s Conference Room

Understanding the African Slave Trade

12:00pm-1:00pm

C307 Macleish Room

Tuesday February 27

#MeToo Workshop: Telling Your Story

1:00pm-2:00pm

C307 Macleish Room

Career Cruising: Getting Started

2:00pm-3:00pm

C118 Advising Center

Career Cruising: Getting Started

5:00pm-6:00pm

C118 Advising Center

Wednesday February 28

Business Club

12:00pm-12:50pm

E132 Hammond Business Studio

International Students Club

12:00pm-12:00pm

N332

Science Club

12:00pm-12:50pm

S420

STEM Lecture Series: Technical Jobs in Industry

12:00pm-1:00pm

C201 President’s Conference Room

Zumba Africana

12:00pm-1:00pm

C208 Community Room

Thursday March 1

Friday March 2

Read Across America Day

11:00am-1:00pm

Location TBA

Engineering Club

12:00pm-12:50pm

S301

Monday March 5

Public Higher Education Advocacy Day

8:00am-5:00pm

Massachusetts State House Great Hall

Permaculture Club

12:00pm-12:50pm

Permaculture Garden

Study Smarter

12:00pm-1:00pm

C208 Community Room

Vets & Allies Club

12:15pm-1:00pm

N215 Veterans Center

Tuesday March 6

International Women’s Day: One Billion Rising

12:00pm-1:00pm

Cohn Family Dining Commons

Study Smarter

2:00pm-3:00pm

C208 Community Room

Career Cruising: Getting Started

5:00pm-6:00pm

C118 Advising Center

Wednesday March 7

Activities Council

12:00pm-12:50pm

C216 Student Activities Office

Business Club

12:00pm-12:50pm

E132 Hammond Business Studio

Food for Change

12:00pm-1:00pm

C201 President’s Conference Room

International Students Club

12:00pm-12:00pm

N332

Science Club

12:00pm-12:50pm

S420

Thursday March 8

Outdoor Leadership Program Reunion

2:00pm-7:00pm

Cohn Family Dining Commons

Friday March 9

March Madness Spring Transfer Fair

10:00am-1:00pm

Core Lobby

Engineering Club

12:00pm-12:50pm

S301

Monday March 12

All College Meeting

12:00pm-1:00pm

Stinchfield Lecture Hall

Art Club

12:00pm-1:00pm

S113

Permaculture Club

12:00pm-12:50pm

Permaculture Garden

Student Senate Meeting

12:00pm-1:00pm

C201 President’s Conference Room

Time Management Workshop

12:00pm-1:00pm

C208 Community Room

Tuesday March 13

Time Management Workshop

2:00pm-3:00pm

C208 Community Room

Wednesday March 14

Activities Council

12:00pm-12:50pm

C216 Student Activities Office

Business Club

12:00pm-12:50pm

E132 Hammond Business Studio

International Students Club

12:00pm-12:00pm

N332

Mariela Shaker: Escaping Syria

12:00pm-1:00pm

C208 Community Room

Science Club

12:00pm-12:50pm

S420

Thursday March 15

Career Cruising: Getting Started

2:00pm-3:00pm

C118 Advising Center

Friday March 16

Engineering Club

12:00pm-12:50pm

S301

Monday March 19

Vets & Allies Club

12:15pm-1:00pm

N215 Veterans Center

Wednesday March 21

Activities Council

12:00pm-12:50pm

C216 Student Activities Office

Monday March 26

GCC Tech Tools Workshop

12:00pm-1:00pm

N241

In Our Own Voices: Amazing Youth!

12:00pm-1:00pm

C208 Community Room

Permaculture Club

12:00pm-12:50pm

Permaculture Garden

Resume Workshop

12:00pm-1:00pm

N314

Student Senate Meeting

12:00pm-1:00pm

C201 President’s Conference Room

Tuesday March 27

GCC Tech Tools Workshop

2:00pm-3:00pm

N314

Wednesday March 28

Business Club

12:00pm-12:50pm

E132 Hammond Business Studio

GCC’s Got Talent!

12:00pm-1:00pm

Cohn Family Dining Commons

International Students Club

12:00pm-12:00pm

N332

Science Club

12:00pm-12:50pm

S420

STEM Lecture Series: Competition of Gombe Chimpanzees

12:00pm-1:00pm

C208 Community Room

Friday March 30

Engineering Club

12:00pm-12:50pm

S301

Saturday March 31

Monday April 2

Art Club

12:00pm-1:00pm

S113

Permaculture Club

12:00pm-12:50pm

Permaculture Garden

Student Senate Meeting

12:00pm-1:00pm

C201 President’s Conference Room

Vets & Allies Club

12:15pm-1:00pm

N215 Veterans Center

Wednesday April 4

Activities Council

12:00pm-12:50pm

C216 Student Activities Office

Business Club

12:00pm-12:50pm

E132 Hammond Business Studio

International Students Club

12:00pm-12:00pm

N332

Major Exploration Workshop

12:00pm-1:00pm

C208 Community Room

Science Club

12:00pm-12:50pm

S420

Friday April 6

Engineering Club

12:00pm-12:50pm

S301

Monday April 9

All College Meeting

12:00pm-1:00pm

Stinchfield Lecture Hall

Permaculture Club

12:00pm-12:50pm

Permaculture Garden

Student Senate Meeting

12:00pm-1:00pm

C201 President’s Conference Room

Wednesday April 11

Activities Council

12:00pm-12:50pm

C216 Student Activities Office

Business Club

12:00pm-12:50pm

E132 Hammond Business Studio

In Our Own Voices: Seniors Going Back to College

12:00pm-1:00pm

C208 Community Room

International Students Club

12:00pm-12:00pm

N332

Science Club

12:00pm-12:50pm

S420

Thursday April 12

Career & Job Fair

11:00am-1:00pm

Cohn Family Dining Commons

Friday April 13

Engineering Club

12:00pm-12:50pm

S301

Saturday April 14

Monday April 16

Permaculture Club

12:00pm-12:50pm

Permaculture Garden

Vets & Allies Club

12:15pm-1:00pm

N215 Veterans Center

Wednesday April 18

Activities Council

12:00pm-12:50pm

C216 Student Activities Office

Business Club

12:00pm-12:50pm

E132 Hammond Business Studio

International Students Club

12:00pm-12:00pm

N332

Jake Powers: A Story of Hope and Recovery

12:00pm-1:00pm

C201 President’s Conference Room

Science Club

12:00pm-12:50pm

S420

Friday April 20

Engineering Club

12:00pm-12:50pm

S301

Friday Film Series: The Mask You Live In

12:00pm-2:00pm

C208 Community Room

Saturday April 21

Monday April 23

Art Club

12:00pm-1:00pm

S113

Permaculture Club

12:00pm-12:50pm

Permaculture Garden

Spring Week Monday

12:00pm-1:00pm

Cohn Family Dining Commons

Student Senate Meeting

12:00pm-1:00pm

C201 President’s Conference Room

Wednesday April 25

Business Club

12:00pm-12:50pm

E132 Hammond Business Studio

International Students Club

12:00pm-12:00pm

N332

Science Club

12:00pm-12:50pm

S420

STEM Lecture Series: Cancer 101

12:00pm-1:00pm

C208 Community Room