Greenfield Community College

Greenfield Community College

Co-curricular events

Student Development promotes student-centered, co-curricular events that supplement and/or extend the classroom experience for GCC students. For information regarding special accommodations for any event listed, please contact our Office of Disability Services. Have an idea for a program? Suggest a co-curricular event.

Friday February 24

Friday Film Series: 13th

12:00pm-1:00pm

C208 Community Room

Student Senate Applications Due

4:30pm-4:30pm

C216 Student Activities

Monday February 27

Healing Through Art: One Veteran’s Story

12:00pm-1:00pm

C208 Community Room

Student Senate Meeting

12:00pm-1:00pm

C201 President’s Conference Room

One Billion Rising Dance Rehearsal

1:00pm-2:15pm

East Building Dance Studio

Tuesday February 28

One Billion Rising Dance Rehearsal

12:00pm-1:00pm

East Building Dance Studio

In Our Own Voices: Africa at GCC

12:30pm-1:30pm

C208 Community Room

Wednesday March 1

Public Higher Education Advocacy Day

8:00am-5:00pm

Massachusetts State House Great Hall

Dr. Seuss Day

10:00am-1:00pm

Cohn Family Dining Commons

Amber Scoon: Diversity in Education

12:00pm-1:00pm

South Gallery

One Billion Rising Dance Rehearsal

1:00pm-2:15pm

East Building Dance Studio

Thursday March 2

Activities Council

12:00pm-12:50pm

C216 Student Activities Office

One Billion Rising Dance Rehearsal

12:00pm-1:00pm

East Building Dance Studio

Lessons Learned in Rwanda

12:30pm-1:30pm

C201 President’s Conference Room

Monday March 6

Know Your Rights!

12:00pm-1:00pm

C201 President’s Conference Room

Update on the Greenfield Human Rights Commission

12:00pm-1:00pm

C208 Community Room

One Billion Rising Dance Rehearsal

1:00pm-2:15pm

East Building Dance Studio

Tuesday March 7

One Billion Rising Dance Rehearsal

12:00pm-1:00pm

East Building Dance Studio

Where is Away? Waste Disposal at GCC

12:30pm-1:30pm

C208 Community Room

Wednesday March 8

International Women’s Day: One Billion Rising

12:00pm-1:00pm

Cohn Family Dining Commons

Thursday March 9

Activities Council

12:00pm-12:50pm

C216 Student Activities Office

Into the Beautiful North Reading Group

12:30pm-1:30pm

C307 Macleish Room

Friday March 10

Friday Film Series: Maid in America

12:00pm-1:00pm

C201 President’s Conference Room

GCC Chorus Preview Concert: Morning and Evening

12:15pm-12:45pm

Sloan Theater

Monday March 13

All College Meeting

12:00pm-1:00pm

Stinchfield Lecture Hall

Student Senate Meeting

12:00pm-1:00pm

C201 President’s Conference Room

Wednesday March 15

Gallery Talk: Jason Kimball

12:00pm-1:00pm

South Gallery

Library Student Focus Group

12:00pm-1:00pm

C307 Macleish Room

Test-Taking Strategies: Combating Test Anxiety

12:00pm-1:00pm

C201 President’s Conference Room

World Music Series: Tenzin Dhekyong, Music of Tibet

12:00pm-1:00pm

Cohn Family Dining Commons

Thursday March 16

Activities Council

12:00pm-12:50pm

C216 Student Activities Office

Tahirah Amatul-Wadud: Debunking Common Myths About Islam

12:30pm-1:30pm

C201 President’s Conference Room

Thursday March 23

Activities Council

12:00pm-12:50pm

C216 Student Activities Office

Monday March 27

Student Senate Meeting

12:00pm-1:00pm

C201 President’s Conference Room

Wednesday March 29

Collective Artmaking for Social Change

12:00pm-1:00pm

C208 Community Room

Thursday March 30

Clothesline Project

10:00am-2:00pm

Main Building Lawn

Activities Council

12:00pm-12:50pm

C216 Student Activities Office

Into the Beautiful North Reading Group

12:30pm-1:30pm

C307 Macleish Room

10th Annual NELCWIT Power of Women Celebration

5:00pm-7:00pm

Cohn Family Dining Commons

Monday April 3

Budgeting 101

12:00pm-1:00pm

C201 President’s Conference Room

Wednesday April 5

World Music Series: Avery Sharpe

12:00pm-1:00pm

Location TBA

Thursday April 6

Activities Council

12:00pm-12:50pm

C216 Student Activities Office

Friday April 7

Friday Film Series: The Times of Harvey Milk

12:00pm-1:00pm

C201 President’s Conference Room

Monday April 10

Baystate Blood Mobile

10:00am-3:00pm

Core Patio

Career & Job Fair

11:00am-1:00pm

Cohn Family Dining Commons

All College Meeting

12:00pm-1:00pm

Stinchfield Lecture Hall

Student Senate Meeting

12:00pm-1:00pm

C201 President’s Conference Room

Thursday April 13

Activities Council

12:00pm-12:50pm

C216 Student Activities Office

Friday April 14

Tuesday April 18

In Our Own Voices: GLBTQ

12:30pm-1:30pm

C208 Community Room

Wednesday April 19

Poetry Reading: James Lenfestey

12:00am-1:00pm

C208 Community Room

What is Fake News?

12:00pm-1:00pm

E131

Thursday April 20

Activities Council

12:00pm-12:50pm

C216 Student Activities Office

Friday April 21

Friday Film Series: Autism is a World

12:00pm-1:00pm

Sloan Theater

The Evolution of Cabot Station, Turners Falls

6:30pm-8:30pm

Stinchfield Lecture Hall

Monday April 24

Spring Week Music Department Concert

12:30pm-1:30pm

Cohn Family Dining Commons

Wednesday April 26

Thursday April 27

Activities Council

12:00pm-12:50pm

C216 Student Activities Office

Friday April 28

Friday Film Series: Defying the Nazis

12:00pm-1:00pm

Location TBA

Saturday April 29

Wednesday May 3

Stress Management

12:00pm-1:00pm

C307 Macleish Room

Thursday May 4

Activities Council

12:00pm-12:50pm

C216 Student Activities Office

Friday May 5

Friday Film Series: Harvest of Empire

12:00pm-1:00pm

Location TBA

A New Look at Colrain-born Pequot Indian William Apess

7:00pm-9:00pm

Stinchfield Lecture Hall

Thursday May 11

Activities Council

12:00pm-12:50pm

C216 Student Activities Office

Monday May 15

All College Meeting

12:00pm-1:00pm

Stinchfield Lecture Hall

Sunday May 21

Sunday June 11

Monday June 12

All College Meeting

12:00pm-1:00pm

Stinchfield Lecture Hall

x