Greenfield Community College

Greenfield Community College

Co-curricular events

Student Development promotes student-centered, co-curricular events that supplement and/or extend the classroom experience for GCC students. For information regarding special accommodations for any event listed, please contact our Office of Disability Services. Have an idea for a program? Suggest a co-curricular event.

Wednesday October 23

Massachusetts Community College Advocacy Day

8:00am-5:00pm

Massachusetts State House Great Hall

STEM Week: “See Yourself in STEM”

11:00am-2:00pm

Core Lobby

Thursday October 24

STEM Week: “See Yourself in STEM”

11:00am-2:00pm

Core Lobby

Friday October 25

OLP Free Climb

8:30am-11:00am

N103 Climbing Wall

LAANE Conference with Dr. Saundra McGuire

9:00am-3:00pm

Cohn Family Dining Commons

Passionate Politics: The Life and Work of Charlotte Bunch

12:00pm-1:00pm

C201 President’s Conference Room

Saturday October 26

GCC Day at Mike’s Maze

11:00am-5:00pm

Mike’s Maze at Warner Farm

Monday October 28

Tuesday October 29

Business Club

11:40am-1:00pm

E132 Hammond Business Studio

OLP Free Climb

2:00pm-4:30pm

N103 Climbing Wall

The Rosa Parks Story

4:00pm-5:30pm

N314

Wednesday October 30

2020 Census Job Recruitment Event

11:00am-3:00pm

Core Lobby

Paying It Forward with Geo DeRice

12:00pm-1:00pm

C208 Community Room

Thursday October 31

Fall Festival

12:00pm-1:00pm

Core Patio

Friday November 1

OLP Free Climb

8:30am-11:00am

N103 Climbing Wall

Monday November 4

All College Meeting

12:00pm-1:00pm

Cohn Family Dining Commons

Tuesday November 5

Business Club

11:40am-1:00pm

E132 Hammond Business Studio

OLP Free Climb

2:00pm-4:30pm

N103 Climbing Wall

Wednesday November 6

Friday November 8

OLP Free Climb

8:30am-11:00am

N103 Climbing Wall

Fuddy Meers

7:30pm-9:30pm

Sloan Theater

Saturday November 9

23rd Annual Great Gem, Mineral and Fossil Show

9:30am-4:00pm

Cohn Family Dining Commons

Fuddy Meers

7:30pm-9:30pm

Sloan Theater

Sunday November 10

Fuddy Meers

2:00pm-4:00pm

Sloan Theater

GCC Chorus Concert: Sacred Choral Music

3:30pm-4:30pm

Our Lady of Czestochowa

Tuesday November 12

Business Club

11:40am-1:00pm

E132 Hammond Business Studio

In Our Own Voices: Veterans & Allies

12:30pm-1:30pm

C208 Community Room

OLP Free Climb

2:00pm-4:30pm

N103 Climbing Wall

Wednesday November 13

Title IX: What You Need to Know

12:00pm-1:00pm

C208 Community Room

Thursday November 14

The Future of Work & Death

3:00pm-5:00pm

East Building Lobby

Fuddy Meers

7:30pm-9:30pm

Sloan Theater

Friday November 15

OLP Free Climb

8:30am-11:00am

N103 Climbing Wall

Fuddy Meers

7:30pm-9:30pm

Sloan Theater

Saturday November 16

Fuddy Meers

7:30pm-9:30pm

Sloan Theater

Tuesday November 19

Business Club

11:40am-1:00pm

E132 Hammond Business Studio

OLP Free Climb

2:00pm-4:30pm

N103 Climbing Wall

On the Basis of Sex

4:00pm-5:30pm

N314

Wednesday November 20

Phi Theta Kappa Clothing Swap

12:00pm-4:00pm

C208 Community Room

Friday November 22

OLP Free Climb

8:30am-11:00am

N103 Climbing Wall

Fall Dance Concert

7:00pm-8:30pm

Shea Theater

Tuesday November 26

Business Club

11:40am-1:00pm

E132 Hammond Business Studio

OLP Free Climb

2:00pm-4:30pm

N103 Climbing Wall

Friday November 29

OLP Free Climb

8:30am-11:00am

N103 Climbing Wall

Monday December 2

Pizza with the Prez

12:00pm-1:00pm

C201 President’s Conference Room

Tuesday December 3

Business Club

11:40am-1:00pm

E132 Hammond Business Studio

OLP Free Climb

2:00pm-4:30pm

N103 Climbing Wall

Student Leadership Workshop: Zoom

2:30pm-3:30pm

C208 Community Room

Friday December 6

OLP Free Climb

8:30am-11:00am

N103 Climbing Wall

Monday December 9

All College Meeting

12:00pm-1:00pm

Cohn Family Dining Commons

Tuesday December 10

Business Club

11:40am-1:00pm

E132 Hammond Business Studio

OLP Free Climb

2:00pm-4:30pm

N103 Climbing Wall

Wednesday December 11

Winter Celebration

12:00pm-1:00pm

Cohn Family Dining Commons

Friday December 13

OLP Free Climb

8:30am-11:00am

N103 Climbing Wall

Monday January 13

All College Meeting

12:00pm-1:00pm

Cohn Family Dining Commons

Thursday January 16

Peer Tutor Training Day

9:00am-3:00pm

C208 Community Room

Monday February 10

All College Meeting

12:00pm-1:00pm

Cohn Family Dining Commons

Monday March 9

All College Meeting

12:00pm-1:00pm

Cohn Family Dining Commons

Monday April 13

All College Meeting

12:00pm-1:00pm

Cohn Family Dining Commons

Monday May 11

All College Meeting

12:00pm-1:00pm

Cohn Family Dining Commons

Monday June 8

All College Meeting

12:00pm-1:00pm

Cohn Family Dining Commons