Student ResourcesStop the Spread COVID TestingCOVID-19 General Information

Greenfield Community College

Greenfield Community College

Academic Calendar

Download/print

Note that some special deadlines apply to late-start classes; see the Registrar’s Office for specific non-standard add/drop dates.


    • Monday November 1 – Spring course schedule available online
    • Tuesday November 9 – Follow Thursday’s schedule for day classes, follow Tuesday’s schedule for evening classes
    • Tuesday November 9 – Spring priority registration for current students begins
    • Thursday November 11 – Veterans Day – no day classes, evening classes meet as scheduled
    • Monday November 15 – Last day to drop/withdraw with a grade of “W”
    • Tuesday November 16 – Spring registration for new students begins
    • Wednesday November 24 – No evening classes
    • Thursday November 25 – Thanksgiving Recess – no day or evening classes
    • Friday November 26 – Thanksgiving Recess – no day or evening classes
    • Friday December 3 – Applications for January graduation due in Enrollment Services
    • Friday December 17 – Last day of day and evening classes
    • Monday December 20 – Final exams for day classes
    • Monday December 20 – Final exams for evening classes
    • Tuesday December 21 – Final exams for day classes
    • Tuesday December 21 – Final exams for evening classes
    • Wednesday December 22 – Final exams for day classes
    • Wednesday December 22 – Final exams for evening classes
    • Thursday December 23 – Final exams for evening classes
    • Thursday December 23 – Reserved for final exam make-up due to cancellation
    • Friday December 24 – Christmas Day (observed) – College closed
    • Friday December 24 – Winter Recess – limited services available
    • Saturday December 25 – Winter Recess – limited services available
    • Sunday December 26 – Winter Recess – limited services available
    • Monday December 27 – Winter Recess – limited services available
    • Tuesday December 28 – Winter Recess – limited services available
    • Wednesday December 29 – Winter Recess – limited services available
    • Thursday December 30 – Winter Recess – limited services available
    • Friday December 31 – New Year’s Day (observed) – College closed
    • Friday December 31 – Winter Recess – limited services available
    • Saturday January 1 – Winter Recess – limited services available
    • Sunday January 2 – Winter Recess – limited services available
    • Monday January 3 – Classes begin – January Intersession
    • Monday January 3 – Last day to add classes
    • Tuesday January 4 – Last day to drop/withdraw from credit classes – 100% refund (minus $20 reg fee)
    • Wednesday January 5 – Last day to drop/withdraw from credit classes – 75% refund (minus $20 reg fee)
    • Friday January 7 – Last day to drop/withdraw – No Record
    • Saturday January 8 – Reserved for make-up due to cancellation (optional)
    • Friday January 14 – Last day to drop/withdraw with a grade of “W”
    • Saturday January 15 – Reserved for make-up due to cancellation (optional)
    • Monday January 17 – Martin Luther King, Jr. Day – no classes
    • Thursday January 20 – Last day of classes
    • Monday January 24 – Day and evening classes begin
    • Friday January 28 – Last day to add day and evening classes
    • Friday January 28 – Last day to drop/withdraw from credit classes – 100% refund (minus $20 reg fee)
    • Friday February 4 – Last day to drop/withdraw from credit classes – 75% refund (minus $20 reg fee)
    • Friday February 11 – Deadline for Honors Course Proposals
    • Monday February 21 – President’s Day – no day classes, evening classes meet as scheduled
    • Tuesday February 22 – Incomplete (“IN”) grades converted to “F”
    • Friday February 25 – Last day to drop/withdraw – No Record
    • Friday March 4 – Applications for June graduation due in Enrollment Services