Resources for Remote LearningCOVID-19 General Information

Greenfield Community College

Greenfield Community College

Academic Calendar

Download/print

Note that some special deadlines apply to late-start classes; see the Registrar’s Office for specific non-standard add/drop dates.


    • Friday November 27 – Thanksgiving Recess – no day or evening classes
    • Friday December 11 – Applications for January graduation due in Enrollment Services
    • Saturday December 12 – Virtual Commencement 2020
    • Monday December 14 – Last day of evening classes
    • Tuesday December 15 – Final exams for evening classes
    • Wednesday December 16 – Final exams for evening classes
    • Wednesday December 16 – Last day of day classes
    • Thursday December 17 – Final exams for day classes
    • Thursday December 17 – Final exams for evening classes
    • Friday December 18 – Final exams for day classes
    • Friday December 18 – Final exams for evening classes
    • Monday December 21 – Final exams for day classes
    • Monday December 21 – Final exams for evening classes
    • Tuesday December 22 – Final exams for day classes
    • Wednesday December 23 – Reserved for final exam make-up due to cancellation
    • Friday December 25 – Christmas Day – College closed
    • Friday December 25 – Winter Recess – limited services available
    • Saturday December 26 – Winter Recess – limited services available
    • Sunday December 27 – Winter Recess – limited services available
    • Monday December 28 – Winter Recess – limited services available
    • Tuesday December 29 – Winter Recess – limited services available
    • Wednesday December 30 – Winter Recess – limited services available
    • Thursday December 31 – Winter Recess – limited services available
    • Friday January 1 – New Year’s Day – College closed
    • Friday January 1 – Winter Recess – limited services available
    • Saturday January 2 – Winter Recess – limited services available
    • Sunday January 3 – Winter Recess – limited services available
    • Monday January 4 – Classes begin – January Intersession
    • Monday January 4 – Last day to add classes
    • Tuesday January 5 – Last day to drop/withdraw from credit classes – 100% refund (minus $20 reg fee)
    • Wednesday January 6 – Last day to drop/withdraw from credit classes – 75% refund (minus $20 reg fee)
    • Friday January 8 – Last day to drop/withdraw – No Record
    • Saturday January 9 – Reserved for make-up due to cancellation (optional)
    • Saturday January 9 – Virtual Enrollment Day
    • Thursday January 14 – New Student Orientation
    • Friday January 15 – Last day to drop/withdraw with a grade of “W”
    • Saturday January 16 – Reserved for make-up due to cancellation (optional)
    • Monday January 18 – Martin Luther King, Jr. Day – no classes
    • Wednesday January 20 – New Student Orientation
    • Friday January 22 – Last day of classes
    • Saturday January 23 – Reserved for make-up due to cancellation (optional)
    • Monday January 25 – Day and evening classes begin
    • Friday January 29 – Last day to add day and evening classes
    • Friday January 29 – Last day to drop/withdraw from credit classes – 100% refund (minus $20 reg fee)
    • Friday February 5 – Deadline for Honors Course Proposals
    • Friday February 5 – Last day to drop/withdraw from credit classes – 75% refund (minus $20 reg fee)
    • Friday February 12 – Applications for June graduation due in Enrollment Services
    • Monday February 15 – President’s Day – no day classes, evening classes meet as scheduled
    • Tuesday February 23 – Incomplete (“IN”) grades converted to “F”
    • Friday February 26 – Last day to drop/withdraw – No Record