Student ResourcesStop the Spread COVID TestingCOVID-19 General Information

Greenfield Community College

Greenfield Community College

Academic Calendar

Download/print

Note that some special deadlines apply to late-start classes; see the Registrar’s Office for specific non-standard add/drop dates.


    • Monday January 25 – Day and evening classes begin
    • Friday January 29 – Last day to add day and evening classes
    • Friday January 29 – Last day to drop/withdraw from credit classes – 100% refund (minus $20 reg fee)
    • Tuesday February 2 – Make-Up Orientation
    • Friday February 5 – Deadline for Honors Course Proposals
    • Friday February 5 – Last day to drop/withdraw from credit classes – 75% refund (minus $20 reg fee)
    • Friday February 12 – Applications for June graduation due in Enrollment Services
    • Monday February 15 – President’s Day – no day classes, evening classes meet as scheduled
    • Tuesday February 23 – Incomplete (“IN”) grades converted to “F”
    • Friday February 26 – Last day to drop/withdraw – No Record
    • Saturday March 20 – Spring Recess – no day or evening classes
    • Sunday March 21 – Spring Recess – no day or evening classes
    • Monday March 22 – Spring Recess – no day or evening classes
    • Tuesday March 23 – Spring Recess – no day or evening classes
    • Tuesday March 23 – Summer and fall course schedules available online
    • Wednesday March 24 – Spring Recess – no day or evening classes
    • Thursday March 25 – Spring Recess – no day or evening classes
    • Friday March 26 – Spring Recess – no day or evening classes
    • Saturday March 27 – Spring Recess – no day or evening classes
    • Sunday March 28 – Spring Recess – no day or evening classes
    • Tuesday March 30 – Enrollment & Advising Day – no day classes, evening classes meet as scheduled
    • Tuesday March 30 – Summer & fall priority registration for current students begins
    • Tuesday April 6 – Summer and fall registration for new students begins
    • Friday April 9 – Last day to drop/withdraw with a grade of “W”
    • Monday April 19 – Patriots’ Day – no day classes, evening classes meet as scheduled
    • Wednesday April 21 – Follow Monday’s schedule for day classes, follow Wednesday’s schedule for evening classes
    • Thursday May 6 – Last day of evening classes
    • Monday May 10 – Final exams for evening classes
    • Tuesday May 11 – Final exams for evening classes
    • Wednesday May 12 – Final exams for evening classes
    • Wednesday May 12 – Last day of day classes
    • Thursday May 13 – Final exams for day classes
    • Thursday May 13 – Final exams for evening classes
    • Friday May 14 – Final exams for day classes
    • Monday May 17 – Final exams for day classes
    • Tuesday May 18 – Final exams for day classes
    • Monday May 31 – Memorial Day – no day or evening classes
    • Saturday June 5 – Commencement 2021