Greenfield Community College

Greenfield Community College

Academic calendar

Download/print

Note that some special deadlines apply to late-start classes; see the Registrar’s Office for specific non-standard add/drop dates.


    • Monday July 15 – Classes begin – Summer Session 2
    • Tuesday July 16 – Last day to add classes
    • Thursday July 18 – Last day to drop/withdraw from credit classes – 100% refund (minus $20 reg fee)
    • Monday July 22 – Last day to drop/withdraw from credit classes – 75% refund (minus $20 reg fee)
    • Friday July 26 – No classes due to technology updates
    • Thursday August 1 – Last day to drop/withdraw – No Record
    • Wednesday August 14 – New/Returning Student Orientation (Online)
    • Friday August 16 – Last day to drop/withdraw with a grade of “W”
    • Saturday August 17 – Enrollment & Registration Day
    • Tuesday August 20 – New Student Orientation
    • Wednesday August 21 – Returning Student Orientation
    • Thursday August 22 – New Student Orientation
    • Tuesday August 27 – New/Returning Student Orientation (Online)
    • Thursday August 29 – Last day of classes
    • Monday September 2 – Labor Day – no day or evening classes
    • Tuesday September 3 – Day and evening classes begin
    • Friday September 6 – Applications for September graduation due in Enrollment Services
    • Monday September 9 – Last day to add day and evening classes
    • Monday September 9 – Last day to drop/withdraw from credit classes – 100% refund (minus $20 reg fee)
    • Monday September 16 – Last day to drop/withdraw from credit classes – 75% refund (minus $20 reg fee)
    • Tuesday October 1 – Incomplete (“IN”) grades converted to “F”
    • Friday October 4 – Last day to drop/withdraw – No Record
    • Tuesday October 22 – Spring course schedule available online
    • Tuesday October 29 – Spring priority registration for current students begins
    • Tuesday November 5 – Advising Day – no day or evening classes
    • Tuesday November 5 – Spring registration for new students begins
    • Friday November 8 – Last day to drop/withdraw with a grade of “W”
    • Monday November 11 – Veteran’s Day (observed) – no day classes, evening classes meet as scheduled
    • Wednesday November 13 – Follow Monday’s schedule for day classes, follow Wednesday’s schedule for evening classes
    • Wednesday November 27 – No evening classes
    • Thursday November 28 – Thanksgiving Recess – no day or evening classes
    • Friday November 29 – Thanksgiving Recess – no day or evening classes
    • Friday December 6 – Applications for January graduation due in Enrollment Services
    • Thursday December 12 – Last day of evening classes
    • Monday December 16 – Final exams for evening classes
    • Monday December 16 – Last day of day classes
    • Tuesday December 17 – Final exams for day classes
    • Tuesday December 17 – Final exams for evening classes
    • Wednesday December 18 – Final exams for day classes
    • Wednesday December 18 – Final exams for evening classes
    • Thursday December 19 – Final exams for day classes
    • Thursday December 19 – Final exams for evening classes
    • Friday December 20 – Final exams for day classes
    • Monday December 23 – Reserved for final exam make-up due to cancellation
    • Monday December 23 – Winter Recess – limited services available
    • Tuesday December 24 – Winter Recess – limited services available
    • Wednesday December 25 – Christmas Day – College closed
    • Thursday December 26 – Winter Recess – limited services available
    • Friday December 27 – Winter Recess – limited services available
    • Monday December 30 – Winter Recess – limited services available