Student ResourcesStop the Spread COVID TestingCOVID-19 General Information

Greenfield Community College

Greenfield Community College

Academic Calendar

Download/print

Note that some special deadlines apply to late-start classes; see the Registrar’s Office for specific non-standard add/drop dates.


    • Wednesday April 21 – Follow Monday’s schedule for day classes, follow Wednesday’s schedule for evening classes
    • Thursday May 6 – Last day of evening classes
    • Saturday May 8 – Virtual Enrollment Day
    • Monday May 10 – Final exams for evening classes
    • Tuesday May 11 – Final exams for evening classes
    • Wednesday May 12 – Final exams for evening classes
    • Wednesday May 12 – Last day of day classes
    • Thursday May 13 – Final exams for day classes
    • Thursday May 13 – Final exams for evening classes
    • Friday May 14 – Final exams for day classes
    • Monday May 17 – Final exams for day classes
    • Tuesday May 18 – Final exams for day classes
    • Monday May 24 – Classes begin – Summer Session I
    • Tuesday May 25 – Last day to add classes
    • Thursday May 27 – Last day to drop/withdraw from credit classes – 100% refund (minus $20 reg fee)
    • Monday May 31 – Memorial Day – no day or evening classes
    • Tuesday June 1 – Last day to drop/withdraw from credit classes – 75% refund (minus $20 reg fee)
    • Saturday June 5 – Commencement 2021
    • Wednesday June 9 – Last day to drop/withdraw – No Record
    • Friday June 11 – Follow a Monday schedule (Monday classes meet)
    • Friday June 25 – Last day to drop/withdraw with a grade of “W”
    • Monday July 5 – Independence Day (observed) – no day or evening classes
    • Monday July 12 – Last day of classes – Summer Session 1
    • Thursday July 15 – Classes begin – Summer Session 2
    • Friday July 16 – Last day to add classes
    • Tuesday July 20 – Last day to drop/withdraw from credit classes – 100% refund (minus $20 reg fee)
    • Thursday July 22 – Last day to drop/withdraw from credit classes – 75% refund (minus $20 reg fee)
    • Monday August 2 – Last day to drop/withdraw – No Record
    • Tuesday August 17 – Last day to drop/withdraw with a grade of “W”
    • Wednesday September 1 – Last day of classes – Summer Session 2