Academic Calendar

Note that some special deadlines apply to late-start classes; see the Registrar's Office for specific non-standard add/drop dates.

ListGridPrint

  • Tuesday July 16 - Classes begin – Summer Session 2
  • Wednesday July 17 - Last day to add classes
  • Friday July 19 - Last day to drop/withdraw from credit classes – 100% refund (minus $20 reg fee)
  • Tuesday July 23 - Last day to drop/withdraw from credit classes – 75% refund (minus $20 reg fee)
  • Wednesday July 31 - Last day to drop/withdraw – No Record
  • Friday August 16 - Last day to drop/withdraw with a grade of “W”
  • Thursday August 29 - Last day of classes – Summer Session 2
  • Monday September 2 - Labor Day – no day or evening classes
  • Wednesday September 4 - Day and evening classes begin
  • Friday September 6 - Applications for September graduation due in Enrollment Services
  • Tuesday September 10 - Deadline for Honors Course proposals
  • Tuesday September 10 - Last day to add day and evening classes
  • Tuesday September 10 - Last day to drop/withdraw from credit classes – 100% refund (minus $20 reg fee)
  • Tuesday September 17 - Last day to drop/withdraw from credit classes – 75% refund (minus $20 reg fee)
  • Wednesday October 2 - Incomplete (“IN”) grades converted to “F”
  • Monday October 7 - Last day to drop/withdraw – No Record
  • Tuesday October 8 - Professional Day – No day classes, evening classes meet as scheduled
  • Monday October 14 - Indigenous Peoples’ Day – no day or evening classes
  • Wednesday October 30 - Spring priority registration for current students begins
  • Tuesday November 5 - Spring registration for new students begins
  • Monday November 11 - Veterans Day – no day classes, evening classes meet as scheduled
  • Wednesday November 13 - Follow Monday’s schedule for day classes, follow Wednesday’s schedule for evening classes
  • Wednesday November 13 - Last day to drop/withdraw with a grade of “W”
  • Wednesday November 27 - No evening classes
  • Thursday November 28 - Thanksgiving Recess – no day or evening classes
  • Friday November 29 - Thanksgiving Recess – no day or evening classes
  • Friday December 6 - Applications for January graduation due in Enrollment Services
  • Monday December 16 - Last day of evening classes
  • Tuesday December 17 - Last day of day classes
  • Wednesday December 25 - Christmas Day – College closed
  • Thursday December 26 - Winter Recess – limited services available
  • Friday December 27 - Winter Recess – limited services available
  • Saturday December 28 - Winter Recess – limited services available
  • Sunday December 29 - Winter Recess – limited services available
  • Monday December 30 - Winter Recess – limited services available
  • Tuesday December 31 - Winter Recess – limited services available
  • Wednesday January 1 - New Year’s Day – College closed
  • Thursday January 2 - Classes begin – January Intersession
  • Thursday January 2 - Last day to add classes
  • Friday January 3 - Last day to drop/withdraw from credit classes – 100% refund (minus $20 reg fee)
  • Monday January 6 - Last day to drop/withdraw from credit classes – 75% refund (minus $20 reg fee)
  • Wednesday January 8 - Last day to drop/withdraw – No Record
  • Wednesday January 15 - Last day to drop/withdraw with a grade of “W”
  • Monday January 20 - Martin Luther King, Jr. Day – no classes
  • Wednesday January 22 - Last day of classes