Resources for Remote LearningCOVID-19 General Information

Greenfield Community College

Greenfield Community College

Welcome to the Advising Center – we are here to help!

GET IN TOUCH

Advisors are available for phone and video appointments Monday through Thursday 9:00AM to 5:00PM and Friday 9:00AM to 4:00PM.

Need an appointment after hours? No problem! Let us know and we can find a time that works for you.

The best way to make an appointment is by completing this form: Request an Appointment.
Alternatively, you can call  (413) 775-1339.
Advising questions or concerns can be sent to   advising@gcc.mass.edu. Depending on the extent of the issue, you may be asked to make an appointment.

Check out our Resources for Students page for helpful tips and information.

 

General & Specialized Advising

Advising is available to all students! Depending on your major, you will be assigned a specific faculty or staff advisor, or to the Academic Advising Center. You can find your advisor by logging in to your MyGCC account.

New students Non-matriculated students 

All new students start at the Advising Center. Our staff advisors will help you build your first schedule or get you to the appropriate specialed advisor.

Non-matriculated students (meaning student who are not enrolled in a degree or certificate program but are taking GCC classes) are all advised by the Advising Center.

Request an Appointment
(413) 775-1339
 advising@gcc.mass.edu

Health Occupations Students in our Health Science program
Academic Advising Center  advising@gcc.mass.edu  (413) 775-1339
Patricia Wachter  wachter@gcc.mass.edu  (413) 775-1202
For questions about applying to our Nursing or LPN programs
Laura Earl  earl@gcc.mass.edu  (413) 775-1816
Additional Health Occupations advising resources →
Online Students enrolled in a fully online program
Liberal Arts General – Trevor Kearns  kearnst@gcc.mass.edu  (413) 775-1264
Business Administration Transfer – Jeff Galbraith  galbraith@gcc.mass.edu  (413) 775-1483
Management Certificate – Jeff Galbraith  galbraith@gcc.mass.edu  (413) 775-1483
Transfer Students planning to transfer to a four-year degree program
Kathy Maisto  maisto@gcc.mass.edu  (413) 775-1207
Art Students enrolled in one of our art programs
Paul Lindale  lindale@gcc.mass.edu  (413) 775-1241
Engineering Students enrolled in our Associate in Science in Engineering
Ted Johnson  johnsont@gcc.mass.edu  (413) 775-1429
Music Students enrolled in our music option
Matthew Shippee  shippeem@gcc.mass.edu  (413) 775-1228
Business Students enrolled in a Business & Information Technology Department program
Jeff Galbraith  galbraith@gcc.mass.edu  (413) 775-1483
Dual Enrollment High school students enrolled in college classes
Tamatha Gaumnitz  gaumnitzt@gcc.mass.edu (413) 775-1846
Peggy Fallon  fallonp@gcc.mass.edu  (413) 775-1398
ESOL Students for whom English is a second or other language
Jessica Wiltz  wiltzj@gcc.mass.edu  (413) 775-1863
Sustainability Students in Environmental Science, Farm and Food Systems or Renewable Energy/Energy Efficiency
Natalie Feliciano  felicianon@gcc.mass.edu