Fall 2020 classes will be held remotelyLearn more | COVID-19 General Information

Greenfield Community College

Greenfield Community College

Welcome to the Advising Center!

The Academic Advising Center staff are here to help! We are currently working remotely, but have many ways we can connect with you. The best way to reach us is by emailing advising@gcc.mass.edu. You can also leave us a message at 413-775-1339 or use the chat box at the bottom of this page. Let us know what you need and we will get back to you soon.

If you are trying to reach your advisor and do not hear back, please know that the Academic Advising Center can help any student. Advisors are using email, chat, phone, and video meetings. We can schedule appointments Monday through Thursday 8am-7pm and Friday 8am-4pm.

The Summer and Fall class schedules will be available for viewing on April 6, 2020. Current student registration will begin on April 13, 2020.

Registration for all certificate- and degree-seeking students takes place through our staff or through your assigned academic advisor. Find your advisor »

Students who have obtained a registration PIN from an advisor can self-register and add or drop classes through MyGCC.

Non-matriculated students who just want to take GCC classes (but aren’t enrolled in a program) must complete a registration form.

Check out our Resources for Students page for helpful tips and information.

Specialized advising

Depending on your major, you may be assigned a special advisor or encouraged to connect early on with faculty in your area of study.

Health Occupations Students in our Health Science program
Academic Advising Center  advising@gcc.mass.edu  (413) 775-1339
Patricia Wachter  wachter@gcc.mass.edu  (413) 775-1202
For questions about applying to our Nursing or LPN programs
Laura Earl  earl@gcc.mass.edu  (413) 775-1816
Additional Health Occupations advising resources →
Online Students enrolled in a fully online program
Liberal Arts General – Trevor Kearns  kearnst@gcc.mass.edu  (413) 775-1264
Business Administration Transfer – Jeff Galbraith  galbraith@gcc.mass.edu  (413) 775-1483
Management Certificate – Jeff Galbraith  galbraith@gcc.mass.edu  (413) 775-1483
College & Career Compass First-generation college students undecided about their college and career path
Compass  advising@gcc.mass.edu (413) 775-1339
Art Students enrolled in one of our art programs
Paul Lindale  lindale@gcc.mass.edu  (413) 775-1241
Engineering Students enrolled in our Associate in Science in Engineering
Ted Johnson  johnsont@gcc.mass.edu  (413) 775-1429
Music Students enrolled in our music option
Matthew Shippee  shippeem@gcc.mass.edu  (413) 775-1228
Business Students enrolled in a Business & Information Technology Department program
Jeff Galbraith  galbraith@gcc.mass.edu  (413) 775-1483
Dual Enrollment High school students enrolled in college classes
Tamatha Gaumnitz  gaumnitzt@gcc.mass.edu (413) 775-1846
Peggy Fallon  fallonp@gcc.mass.edu  (413) 775-1398
ESOL Students for whom English is a second or other language
Jessica Wiltz  wiltzj@gcc.mass.edu  (413) 775-1863
Sustainability Students in Environmental Science, Farm and Food Systems or Renewable Energy/Energy Efficiency
Natalie Feliciano  felicianon@gcc.mass.edu