Welcome to the Advising Center!

Registration for all certificate- and degree-seeking students takes place through our staff or through your assigned academic advisor. Find your advisor »

Students who have obtained a registration PIN from an advisor can self-register and add or drop classes through MyGCC.

Non-matriculated students who just want to take GCC classes (but aren’t enrolled in a program) must have registration and add/drop forms signed by an advisor before they can be processed by Enrollment Services.

Specialized advising

Depending on your major, you may be assigned a special advisor or encouraged to connect early on with faculty in your area of study.

Health occupations Students in our Health Science, Nursing or Practical Nursing programs
Lou Peugh  peugh@gcc.mass.edu  (413) 775-1848
Patricia Wachter  wachter@gcc.mass.edu  (413) 775-1202
Online Students enrolled in a fully online program
Liberal Arts General – Lisa Sheldon  sheldons@gcc.mass.edu  (413) 775-1467
Business Administration Transfer – Thom Simmons  simmonst@gcc.mass.edu  (413) 775-1482
Management Certificate - Jeff Galbraith  galbraith@gcc.mass.edu  (413) 775-1483
Transfer Students planning to transfer to a four-year degree program
Kathy Maisto  maisto@gcc.mass.edu  (413) 775-1207
Art Students enrolled in one of our art programs
Paul Lindale  lindale@gcc.mass.edu  (413) 775-1241
Engineering Students enrolled in our Associate in Science in Engineering
Ted Johnson  johnsont@gcc.mass.edu  (413) 775-1429
Music Students enrolled in our music option
Matthew Shippee  shippeem@gcc.mass.edu  (413) 775-1228
Business Students enrolled in a Business & Information Technology Department program
Jeff Galbraith  galbraith@gcc.mass.edu  (413) 775-1483
Early Entrant High school students enrolled in college classes
Julie Shaw shaw@gcc.mass.edu (413) 775-1398
Bryan Smith  smithb@gcc.mass.edu  (413) 775-1846
ESOL Students for whom English is a second or other language
Kit Carpenter  carpenter@gcc.mass.edu  (413) 775-1226