Greenfield Community College

Greenfield Community College

Academic calendar

Download/print

Note that some special deadlines apply to late-start classes; see the Registrar’s Office for specific non-standard add/drop dates.


    • Friday June 22 – Last day to drop/withdraw with a grade of “W”
    • Wednesday July 4 – Independence Day – no day or evening classes
    • Thursday July 5 – Last day of Tuesday/Thursday classes
    • Wednesday July 11 – Last day of Monday/Wednesday classes
    • Thursday July 12 – Classes begin – Summer Session 2
    • Friday July 13 – Final grades due by 10am
    • Friday July 13 – Last day to add classes
    • Tuesday July 17 – Last day to drop/withdraw from credit classes – 100% refund (minus $20 reg fee)
    • Thursday July 19 – Last day to drop/withdraw from credit classes – 75% refund (minus $20 reg fee)
    • Friday July 27 – No classes due to computer upgrades
    • Monday July 30 – Last day to drop/withdraw – No Record
    • Wednesday August 8 – Early Progress Reports due by 2pm
    • Wednesday August 15 – Last day to drop/withdraw with a grade of “W”
    • Thursday August 16 – New/Returning Student Orientation (Online)
    • Saturday August 18 – Saturday Enrollment Day
    • Monday August 20 – New Student Orientation
    • Wednesday August 22 – New Student Orientation
    • Thursday August 23 – Returning Student Orientation
    • Tuesday August 28 – New/Returning Student Orientation (Online)
    • Wednesday August 29 – Faculty on contract
    • Wednesday August 29 – Last day of classes
    • Thursday August 30 – Faculty Professional Half-Day (MCCC)
    • Thursday August 30 – GCC Community Breakfast and Opening Meeting
    • Friday August 31 – Final grades due by 10am
    • Monday September 3 – Labor Day – no day or evening classes
    • Tuesday September 4 – Day and evening classes begin
    • Friday September 7 – Applications for September graduation due in Enrollment Services
    • Monday September 10 – Last day to add day and evening classes
    • Monday September 10 – Last day to drop/withdraw from credit classes – 100% refund (minus $20 reg fee)
    • Monday September 17 – Last day to drop/withdraw from credit classes – 75% refund (minus $20 reg fee)
    • Tuesday October 2 – Incomplete (“IN”) grades converted to “F”
    • Friday October 5 – Last day to drop/withdraw – No Record
    • Monday October 8 – Indigenous Peoples’ Day – no day classes, evening classes meet as scheduled
    • Tuesday October 16 – Spring course schedule available online
    • Tuesday October 30 – Early Progress Reports due by 2pm
    • Tuesday November 6 – Advising Day – no day or evening classes
    • Tuesday November 6 – Spring priority registration for current students begins
    • Monday November 12 – Veteran’s Day (observed) – no day classes, evening classes meet as scheduled
    • Tuesday November 13 – Last day to drop/withdraw with a grade of “W”
    • Wednesday November 14 – Follow Friday’s schedule for day classes, follow Wednesday’s schedule for evening classes
    • Monday November 19 – Spring registration for new students begins
    • Wednesday November 21 – No evening classes
    • Thursday November 22 – Thanksgiving Recess – no day or evening classes
    • Friday November 23 – Thanksgiving Recess – no day or evening classes
    • Friday December 7 – Applications for January graduation due in Enrollment Services
    • Thursday December 13 – Last day of evening classes
    • Monday December 17 – Final exams for evening classes
    • Monday December 17 – Last day of day classes
    • Tuesday December 18 – Final exams for day classes
    • Tuesday December 18 – Final exams for evening classes