Greenfield Community College

Greenfield Community College

Academic calendar

Download/print

    • Tuesday February 9 – Last day to drop/withdraw from credit classes – 75% refund (minus $20 reg fee)
    • Monday February 15 – Washington’s Birthday – no day classes, evening classes meet as scheduled
    • Wednesday February 17 – Follow Monday’s schedule for day classes, follow Wednesday’s schedule for evening classes
    • Thursday February 25 – Incomplete (“IN”) grades converted to “F”
    • Tuesday March 1 – Last day to drop/withdraw – No Record
    • Friday March 18 – Spring Recess – no day or evening classes
    • Monday March 21 – Spring Recess – no day or evening classes
    • Tuesday March 29 – Early Progress Reports due by 2pm
    • Thursday April 7 – Advising Day – no day classes, evening classes meet as scheduled
    • Thursday April 7 – Priority registration for current students begins
    • Wednesday April 13 – Last day to drop/withdraw with a grade of “W”
    • Monday April 18 – Patriots’ Day – no day classes, evening classes meet as scheduled
    • Tuesday April 19 – Registration for new students begins
    • Tuesday May 10 – Last day of evening classes
    • Wednesday May 11 – Final exams for evening classes
    • Thursday May 12 – Final exams for evening classes
    • Friday May 13 – Final exams for evening classes
    • Monday May 16 – Final exams for evening classes
    • Monday May 16 – Last day of day classes
    • Tuesday May 17 – Final exams for day classes
    • Tuesday May 17 – Final exams for evening classes
    • Wednesday May 18 – Final exams for day classes
    • Thursday May 19 – Final exams for day classes
    • Friday May 20 – Final exams for day classes
    • Monday May 23 – Classes begin – Summer Session 1
    • Tuesday May 24 – Last day to add classes
    • Wednesday May 25 – Final grades due by 10am
    • Thursday May 26 – Last day to drop/withdraw from credit classes – 100% refund (minus $20 reg fee)
    • Monday May 30 – Memorial Day – no day or evening classes
    • Tuesday May 31 – Last day to drop/withdraw from credit classes – 75% refund (minus $20 reg fee)
    • Wednesday June 8 – Last day to drop/withdraw – No Record
    • Wednesday June 15 – GCC Professional Half-Day – day and evening classes meet as scheduled
    • Thursday June 16 – Early Progress Reports due by 2pm
    • Friday June 24 – Last day to drop/withdraw with a grade of “W”
    • Monday July 4 – Independence Day – no day or evening classes
    • Thursday July 7 – Last day of Tuesday/Thursday classes
    • Wednesday July 13 – Last day of Monday/Wednesday classes
    • Thursday July 14 – Classes begin – Summer Session 2
    • Friday July 15 – Final grades due by 10am
    • Friday July 15 – Last day to add classes
    • Tuesday July 19 – Last day to drop/withdraw from credit classes – 100% refund (minus $20 reg fee)
    • Friday July 22 – No classes due to computer upgrades
    • Monday August 1 – Last day to drop/withdraw – No Record
    • Wednesday August 10 – Early Progress Reports due by 2pm
    • Wednesday August 17 – Last day to drop/withdraw with a grade of “W”
    • Saturday August 20 – Saturday Enrollment Day
    • Wednesday August 31 – Faculty on contract
    • Wednesday August 31 – Last day of classes
    • Wednesday August 31 – New Employee Orientation
    • Friday September 2 – Final grades due by 10am