Faculty & staff email downtime May 27-31

Faculty and staff email system will be unavailable beginning the afternoon of Friday, May 27 through Tuesday, May 31 while we perform system upgrades.

Greenfield Community College

Greenfield Community College

Academic calendar

Download/print

    • Monday May 30 – Memorial Day – no day or evening classes
    • Tuesday May 31 – Last day to drop/withdraw from credit classes – 75% refund (minus $20 reg fee)
    • Wednesday June 8 – Last day to drop/withdraw – No Record
    • Wednesday June 15 – GCC Professional Half-Day – day and evening classes meet as scheduled
    • Wednesday June 15 – Enrollment Day
    • Thursday June 16 – Early Progress Reports due by 2pm
    • Tuesday June 21 – Dual Enrollment Orientation
    • Wednesday June 22 – Dual Enrollment Orientation
    • Friday June 24 – Last day to drop/withdraw with a grade of “W”
    • Monday July 4 – Independence Day – no day or evening classes
    • Thursday July 7 – Last day of Tuesday/Thursday classes
    • Wednesday July 13 – Last day of Monday/Wednesday classes
    • Wednesday July 13 – New Student Orientation
    • Thursday July 14 – Classes begin – Summer Session 2
    • Friday July 15 – Final grades due by 10am
    • Friday July 15 – Last day to add classes
    • Tuesday July 19 – Last day to drop/withdraw from credit classes – 100% refund (minus $20 reg fee)
    • Thursday July 21 – Enrollment Day
    • Friday July 22 – No classes due to computer upgrades
    • Monday August 1 – Last day to drop/withdraw – No Record
    • Wednesday August 3 – Enrollment Day
    • Wednesday August 10 – Early Progress Reports due by 2pm
    • Wednesday August 17 – Last day to drop/withdraw with a grade of “W”
    • Saturday August 20 – Saturday Enrollment Day
    • Saturday August 20 – New Student Orientation (Online)
    • Saturday August 20 – Returning Student Re-Orientation
    • Tuesday August 30 – Returning Student Re-Orientation
    • Tuesday August 30 – New Student Orientation
    • Wednesday August 31 – Faculty on contract
    • Wednesday August 31 – Last day of classes
    • Wednesday August 31 – New Employee Orientation
    • Thursday September 1 – New Student Orientation
    • Friday September 2 – Final grades due by 10am
    • Monday September 5 – Labor Day – no day or evening classes
    • Monday September 5 – New Student Orientation (Online)
    • Tuesday September 6 – Day and evening classes begin
    • Friday September 9 – Applications for September graduation due in Enrollment Services
    • Monday September 12 – Last day to add day and evening classes
    • Monday September 12 – Last day to drop/withdraw from credit classes – 100% refund (minus $20 reg fee)
    • Monday September 19 – Last day to drop/withdraw from credit classes – 75% refund (minus $20 reg fee)
    • Tuesday October 4 – Incomplete (“IN”) grades converted to “F”
    • Friday October 7 – Last day to drop/withdraw – No Record
    • Monday October 10 – Columbus Day – no day classes, evening classes meet as scheduled
    • Tuesday October 18 – Spring and Intersession course schedules available online
    • Tuesday November 1 – Advising Day – no day or evening classes
    • Tuesday November 1 – Early Progress Reports due by 2pm
    • Tuesday November 1 – Priority registration for current students begins
    • Wednesday November 9 – Follow Friday’s schedule for day classes, follow Wednesday’s schedule for evening classes
    • Friday November 11 – Veteran’s Day – no day classes, evening classes meet as scheduled
    • Monday November 14 – Registration for new students begins