Greenfield Community College

Greenfield Community College

Academic calendar

Download/print

    • Wednesday August 23 – Returning Student Orientation
    • Thursday August 24 – New Student Orientation
    • Tuesday August 29 – Last day of classes
    • Tuesday August 29 – New/Returning Student Orientation (Online)
    • Wednesday August 30 – Faculty on contract
    • Wednesday August 30 – New Employee Orientation
    • Thursday August 31 – Faculty Professional Half-Day (MCCC)
    • Thursday August 31 – Final grades due by 10am
    • Thursday August 31 – GCC Community Breakfast and Opening Meeting
    • Monday September 4 – Labor Day – no day or evening classes
    • Tuesday September 5 – Day and evening classes begin
    • Friday September 8 – Applications for September graduation due in Enrollment Services
    • Monday September 11 – Last day to add day and evening classes
    • Monday September 11 – Last day to drop/withdraw from credit classes – 100% refund (minus $20 reg fee)
    • Monday September 18 – Last day to drop/withdraw from credit classes – 75% refund (minus $20 reg fee)
    • Tuesday October 3 – Incomplete (“IN”) grades converted to “F”
    • Friday October 6 – Last day to drop/withdraw – No Record
    • Monday October 9 – Columbus Day – no day classes, evening classes meet as scheduled
    • Tuesday October 31 – Advising Day – no day or evening classes
    • Tuesday October 31 – Early Progress Reports due by 2pm
    • Tuesday October 31 – Priority registration for current students begins
    • Wednesday November 8 – Follow Friday’s schedule for day classes, follow Wednesday’s schedule for evening classes
    • Friday November 10 – Veteran’s Day (observed) – no day classes, evening classes meet as scheduled
    • Monday November 13 – Registration for new students begins
    • Tuesday November 14 – Last day to drop/withdraw with a grade of “W”
    • Wednesday November 22 – No evening classes
    • Thursday November 23 – Thanksgiving Recess – no day or evening classes
    • Friday November 24 – Thanksgiving Recess – no day or evening classes
    • Friday December 1 – Applications for January graduation due in Enrollment Services
    • Thursday December 14 – Last day of evening classes
    • Monday December 18 – Final exams for evening classes
    • Monday December 18 – Last day of day classes
    • Tuesday December 19 – Final exams for day classes
    • Tuesday December 19 – Final exams for evening classes
    • Wednesday December 20 – Final exams for day classes
    • Wednesday December 20 – Final exams for evening classes
    • Thursday December 21 – Final exams for day classes
    • Thursday December 21 – Final exams for evening classes
    • Friday December 22 – Final exams for day classes
    • Friday December 22 – Reserved for final exam make-up due to cancellation
    • Saturday December 23 – Winter Recess
    • Sunday December 24 – Winter Recess
    • Monday December 25 – Winter Recess
    • Tuesday December 26 – Winter Recess
    • Wednesday December 27 – Winter Recess
    • Thursday December 28 – Winter Recess
    • Friday December 29 – Winter Recess
    • Saturday December 30 – Winter Recess
    • Sunday December 31 – Winter Recess
    • Monday January 1 – Winter Recess

x