Greenfield Community College

Greenfield Community College

Academic calendar

Download/print

    • Tuesday October 4 – Incomplete (“IN”) grades converted to “F”
    • Friday October 7 – Last day to drop/withdraw – No Record
    • Monday October 10 – Columbus Day – no day classes, evening classes meet as scheduled
    • Tuesday October 18 – Spring and Intersession course schedules available online
    • Tuesday November 1 – Advising Day – no day or evening classes
    • Tuesday November 1 – Early Progress Reports due by 2pm
    • Tuesday November 1 – Priority registration for current students begins
    • Wednesday November 9 – Follow Friday’s schedule for day classes, follow Wednesday’s schedule for evening classes
    • Friday November 11 – Veteran’s Day – no day classes, evening classes meet as scheduled
    • Monday November 14 – Registration for new students begins
    • Tuesday November 15 – Last day to drop/withdraw with a grade of “W”
    • Wednesday November 23 – No evening classes
    • Thursday November 24 – Thanksgiving Recess – no day or evening classes
    • Friday November 25 – Moodle January Intersession course copy and classroom/lab software requests due
    • Friday November 25 – Thanksgiving Recess – no day or evening classes
    • Friday December 2 – Applications for January graduation due in Enrollment Services
    • Thursday December 15 – Last day of evening classes
    • Monday December 19 – Final exams for evening classes
    • Monday December 19 – Last day of day classes
    • Tuesday December 20 – Final exams for day classes
    • Tuesday December 20 – Final exams for evening classes
    • Wednesday December 21 – Final exams for day classes
    • Wednesday December 21 – Final exams for evening classes
    • Thursday December 22 – Final exams for day classes
    • Thursday December 22 – Final exams for evening classes
    • Friday December 23 – Moodle Spring course copy and classroom/lab software requests due
    • Friday December 23 – Reserved for final exam make-up due to cancellation
    • Saturday December 24 – Winter Recess
    • Sunday December 25 – Winter Recess
    • Monday December 26 – Winter Recess
    • Tuesday December 27 – Winter Recess
    • Wednesday December 28 – Winter Recess
    • Thursday December 29 – Winter Recess
    • Friday December 30 – Winter Recess
    • Saturday December 31 – Winter Recess
    • Sunday January 1 – Winter Recess
    • Monday January 2 – Final grades due by 10am
    • Monday January 2 – Winter Recess
    • Wednesday January 4 – Classes begin – January Intersession
    • Wednesday January 4 – Last day to add classes
    • Thursday January 5 – Last day to drop/withdraw from credit classes – 100% refund (minus $20 reg fee)
    • Friday January 6 – Last day to drop/withdraw from credit classes – 75% refund (minus $20 reg fee)
    • Saturday January 7 – Saturday Enrollment Day
    • Tuesday January 10 – Last day to drop/withdraw – No Record
    • Wednesday January 11 – Early Progress Reports due by 2pm
    • Monday January 16 – Martin Luther King, Jr. Day – no classes
    • Wednesday January 18 – Last day to drop/withdraw with a grade of “W”
    • Monday January 23 – Faculty on contract
    • Monday January 23 – New Employee Orientation
    • Tuesday January 24 – Last day of classes

x