Tuesday, January 24 - Weather Closing

Due to the inclement weather, all classes and all activities at all sites have been cancelled for Tuesday, January, 24th  and the buildings will be closed. For the latest status, call the Greenfield Community College weather hotline at (413) 775-1010.

Greenfield Community College

Greenfield Community College

Academic calendar

Download/print

    • Tuesday January 24 – Last day of classes
    • Wednesday January 25 – Reserved for final exam make-up due to cancellation
    • Wednesday January 25 – New Student Orientation
    • Thursday January 26 – Day and evening classes begin
    • Thursday January 26 – Final grades due by 10am
    • Wednesday February 1 – Last day to add day and evening classes
    • Wednesday February 1 – Last day to drop/withdraw from credit classes – 100% refund (minus $20 reg fee)
    • Friday February 3 – Applications for June graduation due in Enrollment Services
    • Wednesday February 8 – Last day to drop/withdraw from credit classes – 75% refund (minus $20 reg fee)
    • Monday February 20 – Washington’s Birthday – no day classes, evening classes meet as scheduled
    • Friday February 24 – Follow Monday’s schedule for day classes
    • Friday February 24 – Incomplete (“IN”) grades converted to “F”
    • Wednesday March 1 – Last day to drop/withdraw – No Record
    • Monday March 20 – Spring Recess – no day or evening classes
    • Wednesday March 29 – Early Progress Reports due by 2pm
    • Thursday April 6 – Advising Day – no day classes or evening classes
    • Thursday April 6 – Priority registration for current students begins
    • Wednesday April 12 – Last day to drop/withdraw with a grade of “W”
    • Monday April 17 – Patriots’ Day – no day classes, evening classes meet as scheduled
    • Tuesday April 18 – Registration for new students begins
    • Thursday May 11 – Last day of evening classes
    • Monday May 15 – Final exams for evening classes
    • Monday May 15 – Last day of day classes
    • Tuesday May 16 – Final exams for day classes
    • Tuesday May 16 – Final exams for evening classes
    • Wednesday May 17 – Final exams for day classes
    • Wednesday May 17 – Final exams for evening classes
    • Thursday May 18 – Final exams for day classes
    • Thursday May 18 – Final exams for evening classes
    • Friday May 19 – Final exams for day classes
    • Wednesday May 24 – Final grades due by 10am
    • Friday June 2 – Moodle fall course copy and classroom/lab software requests due
    • Wednesday June 14 – Staff Professional Half-Day

x