Greenfield Community College

Greenfield Community College

High School Equivalency Assessment (formerly GED)

High School Equivalency Assessment courses are currently not available at Greenfield Community College. Please contact the following local agencies for information about High School Equivalency Test preparation.

In January 2014, Massachusetts announced that a new test would be used for High School Equivalency Testing. The test that will be offered is the HiSET™ (High School Equivalency Test) through the Educational Testing Service (ETS). Please refer to the Massachusetts Department of Elementary and Secondary Education’s High School Equivalency (HSE) Office for general information about this decision: www.doe.mass.edu/hse/ For information about and to register for taking the HiSET™ test, go to www.HiSET.ets.org. Please be aware that the site has information that is specific to Massachusetts. Greenfield Community College is a test location for both Paper Based Testing and Computer Based Testing.  Any requests for official transcripts (GED or HiSET) must go through www.diplomasender.com.

Up-Coming Testing Dates at GCC — we offer the test in both English and Spanish. One subject test can be completed per testing session. NOTE: To register for a testing session go through the HiSET website: www.HiSET.ets.org.

 

Saturday, Jan. 23, 2016 — Paper testing (3 sessions) — Room C110

Tuesday, Feb. 2, 2016 — Paper testing (3 sessions) — Room N220

Friday, Feb. 5, 2016 — Computer testing (5 sessions) — Room E150

Saturday, Feb. 6, 2016 — Computer testing (3 sessions) — Room E150

Tuesday, Feb. 9, 2016 — Paper testing (3 sessions) — Room N220

Friday, Feb. 12, 2016 — Computer testing (5 sessions) — Room E150

Saturday, Feb. 20, 2016 — Paper testing (3 sessions) — Room C110

Tuesday, March 1, 2016 — Paper testing (3 sessions) —  Room N220

Friday, March 4, 2016 — Computer testing (5 sessions) — Room E150

Saturday, March 5, 2016 — Computer testing (3 sessions) — Room E150

Tuesday, March 8, 2016 — Paper testing (3 sessions) — Room N220

Friday, March 11, 2016 — Computer testing (5 sessions) — Room E150

Saturday, March 19, 2016 — Paper testing (3 sessions) — Room C110

Tuesday, March 29, 2016 — Paper testing (3 sessions) — Room N220

Friday, April 1, 2016 — Computer testing (5 sessions) — Room E150

Saturday, April 2, 2016 — Computer testing (3 sessions) — Room E150

Tuesday, April 5, 2016 — Paper testing (3 sessions) —  Room N220

Friday, April 8, 2016 — Computer testing (5 sessions) — Room E150

Saturday, April 16, 2016 — Paper testing (3 sessions) — Room C110