Student ResourcesStop the Spread COVID TestingCOVID-19 General Information

Greenfield Community College

Greenfield Community College

Health occupations

TEAS – Test of Essential Academic Skills for potential nursing (LPN and ADN) students

Students will need to sign up for the test through www.atitesting.com and will need to edit their ATI profile to GCC. Once you log back in you will be able to view and pay the fee for the test sessions.

The TEAS test is now being offered via remote testing on the follow dates:

Tuesday September 8 4:00 PM
Wednesday September 16 10:00 AM
Wednesday September 30 1:00 PM
Thursday October 15 6:00 PM
Friday October 30 9:00 AM
Thursday November 12 4:00 PM
Friday November 20 10:00 AM
Thursday December 10 6:00 PM
Monday December 21 1:00 PM
Wednesday January 6 3:00 PM
Tuesday January 19 9:00 AM
Friday February 5 1:00 PM
Wednesday February 10 10:00 AM
Monday March 8 5:00 PM
Tuesday April 6 10:00 AM
Thursday May 6 1:00 PM
Thursday June 10 6:00 PM
  • The TEAS® consists of four sections, Mathematics, Reading, Science, and English and Language Usage. A review of basic concepts and theories in each area is recommended. ATI has two products, the TEAS® Study Manual and a TEAS® Online Practice Assessment, available to guide your review and provide feedback about your study progress.
  • Currently, the TEAS® includes 170 scored multiple-choice questions divided into four subsections: Mathematics, Reading, Science, and English and Language Usage
  • Calculators are NOT allowed during the TEAS®.
  • Your scores are available immediately after the examination.
  • Consult your nursing program application packet for more information.